Spread the love

Snapchat is one of the most popular social media platforms. You are using it to communicate with your friend. Every type of relationship can go through many challenges. As a result, your friend can block you on Snapchat, but how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat? 

You are chatting with your friend, but suddenly all the chats and communication have stopped. Then how could you figure out what is happening behind the screen? Communication stooping can occur anytime with many causes. But if you do not see the past chat history flashing on your Snapchat screen. Then it is all okay, but if you do not see the past chat history on your chat screen, your friend probably blocks you from Snapchat

Let’s see how to tell if someone blocked you on Snapchat,

3 Ways To Find Out If You Are Blocked In Snapchat Or Not

There are three ways to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat. When your chat is getting stopped suddenly, you can follow three steps to find out who blocked you on Snapchat. If your present friend is blocking you on Snapchat, this is easy to find. But you can apply these simple steps to know whoever blocked you in your friend list.

Here are the names of the three actions which you can take to know the truth.

1. Present Conversation Seeing

Many Snapchat users are asking about Snapchat notify when you block someone? But in reality, Snapchat chat does not send any special notifications, but if you want to know how you know if someone blocked you on Snapchat, First you have to check the chat history of your friends.

The chat history with your friend is denoting the present friend situation. If you suspect someone who might have been blocking on Snapchat. You are never going to see the conversation history with them.

Go to the Snapchat application. And navigate to the conversations tab. Then click on the speech tab, which is beside the camera button. When you are going to open the speech tab instantly, you will see the past chat history.

 If someone has blocked you, you can not see the past communications with them. This action is the first action which you can apply for how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat. If you erase the chat history, then you must follow the second step to see the truth.

you may also like:  How to Build a Brand on Social Media

2. Check Their Full Username

This action is effective when you no longer talk with your friend, but you want to see the status of your relations as a routine check. You can simply do the checking and know if they block you or not.

Block and deletion are not the same. Snapchat can’t add a friend on its own. Like the Snapchat friend addition, you also have to take action for blocking or unfriend. If someone accidentally blocks you, how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat.

 

Search their name on your Snapchat friendliest. If you can find a trace or find the full username, your friend is not blocking you. He may delete your profile from his friend list if you can find the full username from your profile or the same device. Then this is guaranteed your friend has not blocked you. You can start the communication again by sending the friend request.

If you cannot find the username from your device or the account. Then it is sure that your friend is blocking you. Because when someone blocks you from Snapchat. You can not see the username from your account. But when you search for the same username from other accounts, you will see the username.

3. Search The Username From Different Account

Someone can unfriend Snapchat, or they can simply delete their Snapchat account. If your friend is deleting his Snapchat account, you can not find the username from your friend list and know if someone blocked you on Snapchat. 

There is a small trick which you can apply to know the truth. Search the username from the different accounts. If you can see the full username from the other account or the device. Then your profile is most probably blocked by your friend. If you do not find the existence of the full username, then your friend may delete the Snapchat account.

The username is the most valuable clue to find out the truth. If someone unfriends you on Snapchat, you will find the full username when searching from other devices. How to know if someone added you back on Snapchat? Here also, the full username is playing the entire role. If someone adds you back, you can find the full username during the Snapchat searching.

But if your friend is changing the Snapchat privacy settings, then finding the username is becoming challenging. When your friend is deleting you from their friendliest. You can search them and find them from different accounts. 

If your friend is changing the Snapchat privacy settings like only friends can send chat invitations or like that. Then you have to send the friend request first then want for the acceptance. After the acceptance, you can start chatting.

Wrapping It Up:

These three are the most appropriate steps when you want to know who is blocking you in your Snapchat profile. Now you get the answer of how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat. But blocking and unfriend these two are different actions. If someone blocked you in their Snapchat profile, you can not even send them the chat invitation.

Blocking means deletion of the past communication history along with the present communication opportunity. Apply these three ways to find the truth. So what are your Snapchat experiences? Do not forget to share your experience in the comment section.

Read Also:

Shane Brown-image

Shane Brown was born and raised in New York. He is a passionate blogger and chief blogging officer at BloggerOutreach. He is the man behind Search Engine Magazine, a well-known SEO Magazine. Shane specializes in inbound marketing and creative sales copy.